guestblogger
About the author

From time to time, Trekaroo invites our Superoos from our community and other bloggers to submit a blog post.

Colorado’s Best Kept Ski Town Is Winter Park: Just Don’t Tell Anyone About It

Fans of Winter Park, Colorado would prefer that we keep this amazing ski resort a secret. However, we're here to reveal why you should visit with the family.

Exploring Italy with Kids- Florence, Chianti, and Rome

As someone who has traveled all over the world with the kids, I find Italy to be one of the most child-friendly places on the planet. It’s not because of amenities (many restaurants don’t have changing tables) or facilities (as mentioned earlier, children are expected to make their own entertainment), but it’s a result of...

White Water Rafting With Kids in Northern California

White Water Rafting with Kids If you want to go white water rafting this summer in Northern California, there is a river to fit every budget and skill level. Here are five of the most popular spots to get you floating down the beautiful waters Northern California has to offer. Lead photo by Bigstock/Zulkiffle Mohd...

Getting out in the Great Outdoors with Infants and Toddlers- Advice from a Mom Who Does It!

My husband and I have always loved to explore the outdoors; before having children, we had many outdoor adventures together. When I became pregnant with our son, we were told over and over that once he arrived, all our outdoor adventures would have to come to an end, at least for the first couple years....

Hiking in Alaska with Kids

  Hiking in Alaska with kids is less daunting than one might think. While the 49th state indeed possesses a large number of rugged trails far into the back country, plenty of opportunities exist for the casual family and hiking group wishing to sample a bit of outdoor recreation, northern-style. Our crew frequently throws walking...
Dry-tortugas-national-park

5 Reasons to Set Sail to Dry Tortugas National Park

If you are looking for a day off the beaten path of Key West, set sail to the Dry Tortugas, a tropical paradise that can take you on both a historical journey and environmental adventure, all in one day.
Vancouver BC with kids Science

Vancouver BC Attractions: Top Activities with Kids in Vancouver

The thriving metropolis of Vancouver, British Columbia may not look like it offers much to kids at first glance, but turn a corner and you will be blown away by natural spaces, water fun, sky-high walks, and a world of new tastes the whole family can enjoy. This city is worth the trek across the...

Review of the Eddie Bauer Trail Hiker Stroller

    Our family has the incredible good fortune to live in a nature preserve right in the middle of one of the greatest cities in the country.  We spend many hours during the week walking through the woods or on the groomed trail out to our favorite spot on Lake Mendota. Our double BOB...
1 2

Categories